The Orthopaedic Manipulative Physiotherapy Group (OMPTG) is represented in many of the provinces of South Africa by physiotherapists on Provincial Committees. The provinces who currently have local OMPTG committees are: Eastern Cape; Free State; KZN; North Gauteng; South Gauteng; Western Cape. The other provinces of Limpopo; Mpumalanga; Northern Cape; North West as well as Foreign members currently have no committees but do have access to OMPTG membership benefits.

(click here for provincial committees)

There is a Group Executive Committee (GEC) of the OMPTG, who are the overall governing committee of the OMPTG. The provincial OMPTG chairs report to them and they take responsibility for the co-ordination and continuing promotion and growth of the OMPTG. The GEC is changed every 4 years, and each province gets the opportunity to take on this task and responsibility. The current GEC is in the North Gauteng from 2013-2016.

( click here for GEC )

Thank you to all the individuals, past and present, who volunteer and contribute their time on these committees to this special interest group of physiotherapy in South Africa.

Click here to view the current OMPTG committee members of the GEC and provinces.

© 2024 OMPTG - Welcome | Website Design and Development By Cubic Snap